The College of New Jersey

Middle States 2014-2015 Self Study Working Groups

A. Mission, Goals and Decision Making

Standards

1. Mission and Goals

4. Leadership and Governance

5. Administration

6. Integrity

*Chair – Rebecca Li Associate Professor/Sociology & Anthropology

*Co-Chair – Matt Middleton Associate Director for Admissions
Cindy Curtis Professor/Mathematics & Statistics
Gregory Pogue Vice President for Human Resources

Bill Keep Dean/School of Business
Jeff Osborn Dean/School of Science

Heather Fehn Chief of Staff/Office of the President Katherine DeSieno Assistant Director of Admissions

Stacy Schuster Associate Vice President for College Relations

Steve Schreiner Dean/School of Engineering

B. Integrated and Transformative Student Experience

Standards

8. Student Admissions and Effectiveness

9. Student Support Services

13. Related Educational Activities

*Chair – Marcia O'Connell Associate Professor/Biology

*Co-Chair – Magda Manetas Associate Vice President/Dean of Students
Professor/Electrical & Computer Engineering

Pat VanHise Assistant Dean of Science

Seth Zolin Director of Brower Student Center

Grecia Montero Director of Admissions Angela Chong Associate Dean of Students

Jamal Johnson Assistant Director for Mentoring & Retention

Amy Hecht Vice President for Student Affairs

C. Intellectual Community and Academic Programs

Standards

10. Faculty

11. Institutional Offerings

12. General Education

14. Assessment of Student Learning Standards

*Chair – Andrew Clifford Professor/Mathematics & Statistics

*Co-Chair – Ben Rifkin Dean/School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Sarah Chartock Associate Professor/Political Science

Chris Fisher Associate Professor/African American Studies
Jon Stauff Director of Center for Global Engagement

Orlando Hernandez Associate Professor/Electrical & Computer Engineering

John Laughton Dean/School of Arts & Communication

Nino Scarpati Assistant Dean of Nursing

Colette Gosselin Assistant Professor/Educational Administration &

Secondary Education

Jean Graham Associate Professor/English
Curt Heuring Vice President for Administration

D. Assessment, Accountability and Effectiveness

Standards

2. Planning, Resource Allocation and Institutional Renewal

3. Institutional Resources7. Institutional Assessment

*Chair – Manish Paliwal Associate Professor/Mechanical Engineering

*Co-Chair – Lloyd Ricketts Vice President/Treasurer

Tom Hagedorn Professor/Mathematics & Statistics

Dave Prensky Associate Professor/Management, Marketing &

Interdisciplinary Business

Monica Jacobe Associate Director/ESLAS

John Donohue Vice President for College Advancement

Tom Mahoney Vice President, General Counsel

Frank Cooper Executive Director/Records and Registration